Two Weeks, blah blah blah

Leave a comment

January 10, 2013 by cieramilo

So the fight is two weeks away. Two weeks and three hours technically. I have to be honest, I’m nervous right now. Not nervous about my cardio level, my strength, speed, or skill. I think, for my first fight, these things have been pretty much nailed down. What I’m nervous about is….what am I going to wear? No lie.

I’m nervous about the production of the whole thing.  What do you do or wear or say at a weigh-in? Can I have at least 3 shots of Tequila at the party?  I know I’m gonna want one – I mean three – you know, to calm the nerves. (I will not have had a drink since New Years.) Where do my trainer and I stay? Where/what do I eat the day of? Anything? What do I DO until 5pm on Thursday, January 24th? A crossword puzzle? Yoga? What? AND WHAT DO I WEAR????

I’m pretty set about what’s going to happen in the ring. Even with a cold and loads of personal stress, I’m ready for this.

It’s everything surrounding this whole thing that is weighing on me. My job, my family, my friends, my more-than-friends, my not-so-much-anymore friends (Ha!), my car, my bank, my not-so bank (Ha!). You get the picture. But at the end of the day, I get to slow down (so-to-speak) and do something focused. I wouldn’t trade the exhaustion and pain for anything in the world.

Image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Countdown to Fight Night

Atlanta Corporate Fight NightJanuary 24th, 2012

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,063 other followers

